Lately I’ve been wondering…

What it would be like to have a legitimate blog, away from Tumblr and quick text notes on my fancy phone; I was wondering if I would be able to keep up with it, if I would truly be able to pour my heart into something enough to show how I feel about day to day activities and the like on a white board that’s egging me on to write down my stripped down thoughts.

So, after a week of going back and forth and wondering if I should or shouldn’t, I have!

One of the key reasons I decided to log on and make a blog was because of something I heard a Zen Buddhist Monk say today during my Comparative Religions class, “the shoulds and shouldnts of life will kill you. Let them go.”

I let them go. And here I am.

Leave a Reply

